Snacking on Strung Finger of an Old Dear

I was going to title this post Snacking on Oh Dorian, but that felt sort of cannibalistic and wrong. Just wrong.

Not downloading this new song by Oh Dorian would be a mistake.

Nevermind that I feel like I’m stalking the woman, but how can you not do so. Whenever I hear that Oh Dorian is playing, or see it on her myspace page, I am there (well, as much as I can be). From the first moment I heard her voice, I’ve wanted to hear more. There is something haunting about her voice, something that stays with you long after the show is over. I’ve been humming Happy Hookah (the “side B” to her Strung Finger of an Old Dear ep) ever since I heard it one night in a bar at the end of her set. I’m glad to finally have it in my iTunes.

I love how different Strung Finger of an Old Dear is from Oh Dorian’s other songs. She promised that it would be. I’ve only listened to it a few times, but I am greatly anticipating the full record. If you haven’t already gotten your FREE copy of these two songs, what are you waiting for?

Go to the Random Family website and download the songs today.

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

