Snacking on Americana

So I’ve decided to do a little more in my fair city so after much internal debate, I gathered myself, and 4 dollars in quarters, up and headed down to the Hummingbird to find out what the hell Americana was. I was pretty sure it did not follow the traditional meaning, that is, a hokey celebration of all things we call American. Also, the “new wave” placed beguilingly in front of the term piqued my interest. So, I’m sitting here, drinking my Guiness, hoping that at least one person from Macon, GA stumbles across my blog and makes their way downtown tonight. Maybe after the show – featuring Romantica and American Aquarium – when I know what Americana is, I’ll find I liked the snack of Americana even more than the Guiness.

Leave a Reply

