Red Swill

The last time I wanted to check out Red Swill, the great shutdown of 2008 happened. 550 Blues was gone and so was the Hummingbird Stage and Taproom – so anywhere I would have gone to hear them (I seriously doubt that Power Station was ready for Red Swill) was closed down.

But NO LONGER! Red Swill will be playing on April 4 at the Hummingbird. I’m pretty excited, since I hadn’t heard of Red Swill until the 11th Hour’s Songwriter Showcase at the Reader’s Choice Awards when Jared Wright was on stage, although I’d seen Jared many times at Market City (he was a waiter). Although all the songwriters were good, I really enjoyed Jared’s words and delivery.

So maybe I’ll see you there, those of you who missed their show because of the Great Shutdown of 2008.

Leave a Reply

